Soul Safari - Meditations for Life
(Australian Product)

Safari is a Swahili word meaning journey. This word best describes our lives, not as a destination, but as a work in progress. This book will take through the majestic landscape and unforgiving environment of the African continent, constantly reminding us of the splendour and harshness of life.

Our lives have become so busy in the midst of this modern world that our focus is often lost. We become disconnected from those things that give our lives purpose. We forget to share our love with those who are important in our lives.

Meditation helps to restore this balance.

At different stages of our lives we encounter different issues as they relate to our development.

In this book, four stages of development are considered each with 5 dedicated meditations.

1. Early Years : from Birth to 10 - 11 years a time when play and imagery is crucial and they are encouraged to explore and discover.

  • Mind Body Connection
  • Mind Picture
  • True Story
  • Genie Lamp
  • Elephant Ride

​2. Transition Years : Early to Mid Teens - time of great change, both emotionally and physically.

  • Tribal Ceremony
  • Body of Light
  • Monkey Jungle
  • African Dawn
  • River Raft

​3. Building Years : Late Teens through to early thirties - time of establishing things, going out into the world:- eg. careers, relationsips and homes.

  • Coral Coast
  • Leopard Family
  • Safari
  • Giraffe
  • Masai Warrior

​4. Golden Years : form around the forties onward, a time of living life to the fullest. It is often a time for reflection , assessment and revision.

  • Black Eagle
  • Wildebeest Trek
  • Cairo Sands
  • Oracle
  • Cheetah Cub




Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Equilibrium users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category